Our Mission

The Alabama Conference of
Theatre is a network of theatre
artists who promote,
strengthen, and sustain
theatre in Alabama.


            Don’t miss any of
                  our upcoming plays,
                  musicals, and other
                amazing events!

Program Directory

Our listing of programs
throughout the state.



2015 Walter Trumbauer State Theatre Festival Results

Results are now available under the Divisions Tab/Secondary Tab and also below. Congratulations to everyone that won awards and to everyone that participated.  The 75th Trumbauer was awesome!!! 2015 Walter Trumbauer State IE Awards Studio Theatre State Awards 2015 ONE-ACT STATE AWARDS 2015    



2015 Walter Trumbauer State Secondary Theatre Festival Schedule

Below are links to the schedules for the 2015 Walter Trumbauer State Secondary Theatre Festival Individual Events, Studio Theatre & One-Act Play Festival: Friday Individual Events 2105 Saturday Individual Events 2015 Studio Theatre Schedule 2015 One-Act Plays 2015 State Schedule Studio Theatre Programs Friday  Studio Theatre Programs Saturday  One Act Programs Friday  One-Act Programs Saturday




The Alabama Conference of Theatre will hold its annual Community Festival on 10/24/2015 at the Whole Backstage Theatre, in beautiful Guntersville, AL. Mary Anne Garrett serves as Festival Chair and Sue Ellen Gerrells is Vice Chair. This year two productions will vie for the honor of representing Alabama at the Southeastern Theatre Conference in March 2016 in [...]



Secondary Trumbauer Festivals & Dates 2015

Secondary District Trumbauer Festivals District 1 – November 6 & 7 – Lee High School District 2 – November 7 – Corner High School District 3 – November 7 – Austin High School District 4 – November 7 – Opelika High School District 5 – November 7 – AL Southern Community College, Monroeville District 6 [...]



SETC 2015 Scholarship & Award Recipients from Alabama

Congratulations to the following scholarship & awards recipients from Alabama at SETC 2015!   Suzanne M. Davis Memorial Award for Service to SETC: Alan Litsey – Birmingham-Southern College   Polly Holliday Scholarship: Kaylie Elward – Pelham High School   Keynote Emerging Artists of Promise Awards: Janae Gray Joshua Crawford   Young Scholars Award: Elizabeth Bernhardt [...]